Oh So Silky! – Pantene Volume & Body – Product Review.

So I’ve been using the same shampoo and conditioner since early pregnancy (John Frieda, Frizz-ease) thinking it was a miracle cure for my greasy hair but in hindsight it seems the hormones were more to blame for the grease-lessness I was suddenly experiencing!

Anyway, I’ve recently changed up my routine to include a pretty cheap conditioner.  It was almost an impulse buy, had it not been for the hasty check of boots.com reviews on my phone just to make sure I wasn’t buying a complete dud!

Behold Pantene Pro-V Volume & Body.  A steal at £3 for 400ml!

OK, so I’ve only used it for a few washes but first impressions are good. My hair is extremely silky and the smell lingers for quite a while, which I enjoy and find particularly important in a hair product. I wouldn’t say that it feels any thicker really, but the silk is enough to impress me.  After straightening I find that my hair looks much healthier and it has a lovely movement to it when I swish my hands through it.

Time will tell if this lovely conditioner will coat my hair and turn it in to a sticky mess. I really hope it doesn’t though as the price and smell please me!

 

Leave a Reply

